Schüco Search
schuco excellence awards 2023

Entries for the tenth annual Schüco Excellence Awards are open

The well-established Schüco Excellence Awards for Design and Innovation, run in association with Architecture Today, recognise exceptional projects completed with Schüco systems all over the UK and Ireland. 

We are celebrating the 10th anniversary of our Schüco Excellence Awards and entries are now being accepted for all projects completed by 1st April 2023.

The Schüco Excellence Awards, held in partnership with Architecture Today, celebrate the creativity, innovation, technical skill and collaboration behind the most successful building projects using Schüco aluminium and steel systems.

This year’s judging panel welcomes new additions Holly Galbraith (Níall McLaughlin Architects), Barbara Weiss (Barbara Weiss Architects) and Anna Wendt (Buro Happold – Integrated consulting engineers and advisers).


Why should I enter the Schüco Excellence Awards?

Screenshotawards video

Winners will be announced from the shortlisted nominees at a celebration lunch to be held at the Cutty Sark, London on 29th June 2023.

Nominees will first enjoy a drinks reception on board London’s largest luxury paddle steamer. Tower Bridge will open for the boat before it proceeds up the River Thames to take guests to the Cutty Sark where television presenter and architectural designer, Charlie Luxton, will host the awards lunch.

Winners will be featured in a dedicated supplement of Architecture Today as well as being promoted by Schüco.

If you're looking for more reasons to enter, watch our video to learn more about the awards. 

The categories

This year a new award category has been added, the Major Project Award, for buildings with at least 1,000 square metres of Schüco façade. This is in addition to the existing ten categories covering project types including education, cultural, health and leisure buildings; commercial and mixed use; residential developments; individual houses; sustainability, steel, and refurbishment and adaptive reuse projects.

Click here to have a look at last year's category winners.

How do I enter?

The deadline for entries is 26th April. For full details and to enter the awards visit