Schüco Search


Innovation, excellence and collaboration across ten categories

The well-established annual Schüco Excellence Awards for Design and Innovation recognise outstanding projects completed throughout the UK and Ireland. The ever increasing number of submissions and high quality of competition demonstrate the acknowledgement the Awards get in the industry.

The eighth annual Schüco Excellence Awards, in association with Architecture today take place later this year, and the application process to enter projects has now closed and the judging has started. 

To be entered into Schüco Excellence Awards the project must be completed by 1 May 2021 and the specialist contractor / fabricator must be based in the UK or Ireland. The categories are: Commercial building, Cultural building, Education and Health buildings, Refurbishment project, Residential development, Individual house, Individual house improvement, Steel project, Specialist contractor and Sustainability.

Image 6 (credit Hufton + Crow)
Fratry_Carlisle_David Grandorge credit_01

Winning and commended projects will be announced on Thursday 16 September 2021. An Awards supplement will be published in print in the Architecture Today magazine and also be featured online. Winning entries will also get the opportunity to be presented at subsequent events.

The judges will be looking for innovation in the building project, technical expertise of the installation of Schüco systems and evidence of collaboration between all members of the build team.

Winning and commended projects will be announced on Thursday 16 September 2021 at The Banqueting House, London (subject to government guidelines).

2020 Excellence Awards

Due to the global pandemic, we were not able to host last year's Excellence Awards as we usually would however this gave us the opportunity to broadcast the event live to a much wider audience making the 2020 Excellence Awards the largest attended.  

If you missed last year's awards ceremony or would simply like to watch it again you can do so here.


Looking for Inspiration for your next project?

Take a look at the winners from last years Excellence Awards and gain some inspiration for your next project. 

2020 Awards

From this section

Further reading

My Workplace

One year. Three topics. Countless innovations.

Start now
Excellence Awards 2021