Schüco

Schüco Sports - Connecting people worldwide

Schüco has been living its passion for sport for more than three decades – and has now reached a new dimension: Schüco Sports is connecting people worldwide through corporate events & sponsoring as well as the brand ambassador programme for employees.


“Sport is passion and enables us to break down boundaries.”

Sport excites and creates connections and role models. It stands for partnership, excellence, responsibility and innovation. Values which are brought to life at Schüco every day. This is how, together with its worldwide network of fabricators, architects and investors, Schüco creates buildings which enable maximum sporting performance.

Schüco provides a home for sport

Schüco solutions for windows, doors and façades are used to create stadia, arenas and sports halls for all disciplines all over the world. This is where people pursue their passion for sport and create moments that are simply unforgettable.

“Sporting spirit is the basis for every Schüco project.”


“Sport is part of the Schüco DNA.”

Sporting tradition

Schüco lives the fascination for sport with every fibre of its being – with great passion for its home town. Local roots, active worldwide.


Love for its home town: The footballing heart of Schüco beats in East-Westphalia. This love for its home town is exemplified by sponsorship of DSC Arminia Bielefeld since the 1980s.

Sportsmen and -women of the Century: World Cup winner as a player in 1974, World Cup winner as the coach in 1990: Franz Beckenbauer is a footballing legend – and endorses Schüco in the early 1990s. In 1996, swimming star and Olympic medallist Franziska van Almsick becomes the face of Schüco.

The pinnacle of motorsport: An international profile and technical pre-eminence: Schüco and Formula 1 have much in common. The McLaren-Mercedes cars win race after race with a Schüco spoiler. At the wheel: World Champion Mika Häkkinen and David Coulthard.

A new, old home: Schüco continues its successful sponsorship of the DSC Arminia Bielefeld football team. The “Alm” stadium in Bielefeld becomes the SchücoArena.

  • Ian Poulter, winner Schüco Open 2012
  • Henrik Stenson, winner Schüco Open 2012

Schüco Open 2009: Schüco invited famous golfers from all over the world to the inaugural Schüco Open at Bielefeld Golf Club, drawing considerable attention. With the involvement of amateur golfers, the event was a resounding success. The Spaniard Miguel Ángel Jiménez became the first recipient of the Winner’s Cup.

Schüco Open 2010: For the second time, Schüco brought the golfing elite to Germany for the Schüco Open at Teutoburg Forest Golf Club. As well as Martin Kaymer, Bernhard Langer, Grégory Havret, Miguel Ángel Jiménez and Geoff Ogilvy, the Scotsman Colin Montgomerie took part in the invitational and secured a last-gasp victory. With the first edition of the Schüco Challenge, a tournament for customers as part of the Schüco Open, the two-day event was an all-round success.

Schüco Open 2011: The third Schüco Open, Germany’s largest and best attended invitational, offered two days of world-class golf in exciting formats including the addition of the Schüco Match Play. In front of a crowd of enthusiastic spectators at Hubbelrath Golf Club in Düsseldorf, the Ryder Cup hero and winner of numerous tournaments Ian Poulter (England) wrapped up the 2011 Schüco Open, securing victory with a round of 67 (5 under par).

Schüco Open 2012: In the end, even the weather played ball. As Henrik Stenson stood over his winning putt, the sun burst through the blanket of cloud, beaming as brightly as the Swede. The other Schüco brand ambassadors, the international invitees and the German national players were all unable to get the better of the Swede at the fourth Schüco Open at Gut Kaden Golf & Country Club.

  • f.l.t.r Andreas Engelhardt, Managing Partner and CEO at Schüco; Barbara Schöneberger; Michael Kehm, Leader of Central Marketing at Schüco
  • Dominic Foos, Junior player of the German Golf Federation (DGV)
  • Barbara Schöneberger; Dominic Foos, Junior player of the German Golf Federation (DGV)
  • f.l.t.r Barbara Schöneberger; Winner Schüco Business Cup 2013; Andreas Engelhardt, Managing Partner and CEO at Schüco

Schüco Business Cup 2013: The Schüco Business Cup, an international series of golf events, focuses on partnership and the shared golfing experience with 12 tournaments in 8 countries. Barbara Schöneberger provided high-quality entertainment at the final in Mallorca.

Enthusiasm, fun and team spirit: That was Schüco Sports in 2014: We reached a lot of customers with diverse basic and premium events. Personal and joint successes were celebrated together, a lot of fun was had, new connections were made and existing ones were strengthened. Our brand ambassadors celebrated their personal sporting successes all over Germany and the world.

Buy the new Schüco Collection online now!

Shirts, caps and other sports accessories - order now in our merchandisingshop!

Visit the merchandisingshop

Connect with Schüco

For inquiries regarding Schüco Sports: sports@schueco.com

Schüco

Schüco Sports - Connecting people worldwide

Schüco lebt die Leidenschaft zum Sport seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten – und erreicht jetzt eine neue Dimension: Schüco Sports verbindet Menschen weltweit über Corporate Events & Sponsoring sowie das Markenbotschafter Programm für Mitarbeiter.


„Sport ist Leidenschaft und lässt uns Grenzen überwinden.“

Sport begeistert, schafft Verbindungen und Vorbilder. Er steht für Partnerschaft, Exzellenz, Verantwortung und Innovation. Werte, die bei Schüco täglich gelebt werden. Gemeinsam mit dem weltweiten Netzwerk aus Verarbeitern, Architekten und Investoren schafft Schüco so Gebäude, die sportliche Höchstleistungen ermöglichen.

Schüco gibt dem Sport ein Zuhause

Mit Schüco Lösungen für Fenster, Türen und Fassaden entstehen auf der ganzen Welt Stadien, Arenen und Sporthallen für alle Disziplinen. Hier gehen Menschen ihrer Leidenschaft für den Sport nach und schaffen Momente für die Ewigkeit.

„Sportsgeist ist die Basis für jedes Schüco Projekt.”


„Schüco hat Sport in seiner DNA.”

Sportliche Tradition

Schüco lebt die Faszination Sport mit jeder Faser – und mit viel Herz für die Heimat. Lokal verwurzelt, weltweit aktiv.


Heimatliebe: Das Fußballherz von Schüco schlägt in Ostwestfalen. Das Sponsoring des DSC Arminia Bielefeld ist seit den 1980er Jahren Ausdruck dieser Heimatliebe.

Jahrhundertsportler: Weltmeister als Spieler 1974, Weltmeister als Trainer 1990: Franz Beckenbauer ist einer der ganz großen des Fußballsports – und wird Anfang der 1990er-Jahre Schüco Testimonial. 1996 leiht Ausnahmeschwimmerin und Olympiasiegerin Franziska van Almsick der Schüco Werbung ihr Gesicht.

Königsklasse des Rennsports: Internationalität und technische Überlegenheit: Schüco und die Formel 1 haben viel gemeinsam. Mit Schüco Spoiler dominieren die Rennwagen von McLaren-Mercedes Rennen um Rennen. Am Steuer: Weltmeister Mika Häkkinen und David Coulthard.

Neue, alte Heimat: Schüco setzt sein erfolgreiches Fußball-Sponsoring bei DSC Arminia Bielefeld fort. Aus der Bielefelder „Alm“ wird die SchücoArena.

  • Ian Poulter, Sieger Schüco Open 2011
  • Henrik Stenson, Sieger Schüco Open 2012

Schüco Open 2009: Mit der Premiere der Schüco Open im GC Bielefeld sorgte Schüco mit der Einladung von namenhaften Golfspielern der ganzen Welt für Aufmerksamkeit. Im Zusammenspiel mit Amateurgolfern wurde das Event ein voller Erfolg. Erster Titelträger des Winner´s Cup wurde der Spanier Miguel Ángel Jiménez.

Schüco Open 2010: Mit den Schüco Open im GC Teutoburger Wald holte Schüco zum zweiten Mal die Golf Elite nach Deutschland. Neben Martin Kaymer, Bernhard Langer, Grégory Havret, Miguel Ángel Jiménez und Geoff Ogilvy nahm auch der Schotte Colin Montgomerie an dem Einladungsturnier teil, der sich in letzter Sekunde den Sieg sichern sollte. Mit der Premiere der Schüco Challenge, einem Kundenevent im Rahmen der Schüco Open, war die zweitägige Veranstaltung eine rundum gelungene Veranstaltung.

Schüco Open 2011: Die dritten Schüco Open, Deutschlands größtes und bestbesetztes Einladungsturnier, boten mit der Ergänzung durch das Schüco Match Play zwei Tage Weltklasse-Golf in spannenden Formaten. Vor den begeisterten Besuchern im Golf Club Hubbelrath, Düsseldorf, schloss der Ryder Cup-Gewinner und vielfacher Turniersieger Ian Poulter (England) die Schüco Open 2011 mit einer 67er Runde (fünf unter Par) ab und sicherte sich den Sieg.

Schüco Open 2012: Selbst das Wetter hatte am Ende ein Einsehen: Vor dem entscheidenden Putt zum Sieg von Henrik Stenson öffnete sich die Wolkendecke und die Sonne strahlte mit dem Schweden um die Wette. Weder die anderen Schüco Markenbotschaftern noch die internationalen Gastspieler oder die deutschen Nationalspielern konnten den Schweden bei den 4. Schüco Open auf dem Golf und Land Club Gut Kaden schlagen.

  • v.l.n.r. Andreas Engelhardt, geschäftsführender und persönlich haftender Gesellschafter bei Schüco; Barbara Schöneberger; Michael Kehm, Leiter Zentrales Marketing bei Schüco
  • Dominic Foos, DGV Nachwuchsgolfer
  • Barbara Schöneberger; Dominic Foos, DGV Nachwuchsgolfer
  • v.l.n.r. Barbara Schöneberger; Sieger Schüco Business Cup 2013; Andreas Engelhardt, geschäftsführender und persönlich haftender Gesellschafter bei Schüco

Schüco Business Cup 2013: Die internationale Golfserie Schüco Business Cup setzt mit 12 Turnieren in 8 Nationen ganz auf Partnerschaft und das gemeinsame Golferlebnis. Beim großen Finale auf Mallorca sorgte Barbara Schöneberger für beste Unterhaltung.

Begeisterung, Spaß und Team Spirit - Das war Schüco Sports 2014: Wir haben viele Kunden erreicht, mit vielseitigen Events – von Basic bis Premium. Zusammen persönliche und gemeinsame Erfolge gefeiert, viel Spaß gehabt, Verbindungen geschaffen und vertieft. Unsere Markenbotschafter haben quer durch die Republik und international ihre persönlichen Sporterfolge gefeiert.

Aktuelle Kollektion jetzt online shoppen

Shirts, Caps und funktionelles Sportzubehör - jetzt direkt im Schüco Merchandisingshop online bestellen!

Zum Merchandisingshop

Ihr Kontakt zu Schüco

Anfragen zu Schüco Sports: sports@schueco.com